The Kraszna-Krausz Fellowship recognises photographers whose careers exemplify the highest standards of photography book production; who have inspired creativity, created rigorous projects, and have had a lasting impact on both their fellow artists and the practice of image-making.

Josef Koudelka was honoured in 2018, in recognition of his extraordinary work in books throughout a distinguished career.  Previous winners are David Goldblatt (2015) and Don McCullin (2016). The Fellowship will again be presented in 2019.

koudelka best

Josef Koudelka, 2015
©Antoine d’Agata /Magnum Photos