The Kraszna-Krausz Outstanding Contribution to Publishing Award was created in 2011 and is awarded every third year to an individual whose career exemplifies the very best in book publishing: inspired creativity, innovative design, and long-standing commitments to the artists whose work they bring to life through print.

The 2017 Outstanding Contribution to Publishing honouree was the late Robert Delpire. Previous honouree Thomas Neurath accepted the prize on behalf of Mr. Delpire.



The Outstanding Contribution to Publishing Award was awarded in 2011 to Gerhard Steidl of Steidl.  It was awarded in 2012 to Dewi Lewis of Dewi Lewis Publishing; in 2013 to Thomas Neurath of Thames and Hudson; in 2014 to Philippa Brewster of I.B. Tauris; and in 2015 to Reuters news agency editor-at-large, Sir Harold Evans.